[Update] The World Moves

Hello there, faithful reader.

Sorry I haven’t updated in a few days – Life has been a bit busy and I haven’t had much of a chance to write much publishable.

The first thing to announce is that I’m changing the name of the Amarentia world to Thrys. Amarentia is a country in the Thrys universe. Now that’s clear, I can be posting some things I have up from people in other nations.

The trouble with the Thrys world is that I’m writing a novel in it, and I have been planning and developing the world for years now. As such, I’m kinda hesitant to post too much revealing? So what you see will either be things set long before the novel I’m writing, or adjacent. They’ll have a lot more value as a collection of short stories in universe.

I could post up Thrys serially – chapter by chapter- but the danger with that is if I need to make edits further back. For example, I got to chapter 6 or so and realised that I needed to rewrite half of it.

Either way, there’s a lot going on there, and I’ve got a load of world building and it’s really difficult to convey the important bits in a novel, to show context and help people understand what’s happening. I feel like it’s a lot more enjoyable that way, and it’s a real challenge to write like this. I’m having a lot of fun though, and I’ll probably be posting a lot more from that world in the coming months.

As for Project Fairydust, that’s going more slowly. The world has only been coming together in my head for a few weeks so it’s a bit tricky… But you can expect to see some more things from there too, but less than Thrys.

 

So, if there’s anything you’d like to see me post, comment below. I can do stuff from my worlds, or do a one off drabble, or a short story, or you can give me a writing prompt, or I can write something about writing meta like discussing purple prose, or description, or characterisation, or worldbuilding, or whatever. Just let me know and I’ll do my best.

 

Quill, signing off ’til next time.

Toodles!

 

Leave a Reply

